Now in its 33rd Season, San Jose Stage Company is recognized as the South Bay’s leading professional theatre company.

Under the leadership of Co-founder and Artistic Director, Randall King, The Stage has earned a reputation for artistic excellence through provocative and edgy theatrical experiences that spark ideas and dialogue with the audience.

Devoted to new, cutting-edge work and re-imagined American literature and world classics, The Stage uses innovative stagecraft, multi-media that propels the narrative, and accomplished, local actors in true repertory style. With the farthest seat in the house no more than 15 feet from the three-quarter thrust stage, the connection between actor and audience is profoundly visceral.

Attracting more than 30,000 patrons to downtown and employing more than 150 local artists annually, San Jose Stage Company continues to be a vital force in the region’s economic and creative landscape. As a strong community partner, The Stage has been the creative home for more than 500 performance groups – including San Jose Jazz and Notre Dame High School – working together to engage, provoke, and inspire current and future theatre participants and arts advocates.

The Stage has produced 160 productions, including 14 world premieres and 46 new works and is ranked as the 2nd largest professional theatre and 8th largest performance arts organization in Silicon Valley (Silicon Valley/San Jose Business Journal).


Executive Director – Cathleen King
Artistic Director – Randall King


Resident Director – Kenneth Kelleher
Casting Director – Allison F. Rich
Associate Artists – David Arrow, Kevin Blackton, C.J. Blankenship, Giulio Cesare Perrone, Rick Singleton, Will Springhorn Jr., Halsey Varady


Production Manager – Brian Miller
Master Electrician – David Gottlieb


Actors' Lab Director – Michael Navarra


Development Consultant – Ron Muriera

Marketing & Communications

Marketing & Media – Cecilia Clark
Graphic Designer – Stephanie Whigham
Photographer – Dave Lepori

Audience Services

Box Office Manager – Pam Bergmann
Box Office Associate – Alanna Bardell
Volunteer  Coordinator – Daniel Katzen


Accounting Assistant – April Sunzeri
Assistant to the Executive Staff – Kyra Hubis

Board of Directors

President – Dennis Martin
Vice President – Jason St. Claire
Secretary/Treasurer – Vince Rivero
Legal Counsel – Richard T. Hilovsky
Capital Campaign Chair – Jerry Strangis
Members – Vincent Egizi, Donna Hamlin, Cathleen King, Randall King, Candace Lambrecht, Patricia MacDonald

Past Presidents

Jerry Strangis, Dave Thomas, Jean Page, Ronald D. Howe, Michael C. Froncek


Randall King, Bobby Pellerin